"The Alps in Provence"
Relaxation, sports, visits ... as a couple, with your family, or your tribe ... make your choice with Les Rives du Lac !
Click here to find activities by criteria

Choose one or more criteria and we will propose a series to suit your availability and desires of activities.







Wildlife

Chamois in the Hautes-Alpes

Chamois to Sauvas

This route is to be performed in the late afternoon, when chamois come to enjoy the last rays of sun. Or early in the morning. Take the path of the Pic de Bure to the promontory. Opportunity to continue a little higher up the source (beautiful square in bivouac !). And you come across can be […]

Distance from the campsite :
Duration of activity :
Elevation :

Learn more

Pic of Ceuze

Pic of R14 Céüze

Cliff Céüse offers one of the most beautiful views of the Alps. Instead, start hiking starting westward so that the sun does not shine in your eyes. Admire the Vercors, then the Mont Ventoux, Durance, Ubaye, Italy and the Queyras, the Ecrins and the Pic de Bure ! […]

Suitable for :
Distance from the campsite :
Duration of activity :
Elevation :
Length of the trail :

Learn more

channel malcros

R44 Marmots in Chaillol

At the trailhead of Malcros channel, in the scree, live many marmots. They will be more visible in the morning or late afternoon. The trail that lasts 2 Interestingly hours. It offers magnificent views of the mountain range and traces the history of the canal (long de 61kms, started in 1873 and […]

Suitable for :
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

marmot Prapic

R45 Marmots in Prapic

If you dream of come very close wild marmots, after an easy walk of 2 hours, go to Prapic, one hour drive from Veynes. It is a tiny village of dry-stone, the edge of the Ecrins National Park. No dogs allowed. Take the road to the village. In the village center, “follow […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

griffon vulture

Vautours à La Jarjatte

Summer, some colonies of vultures migrate Dévoluy, thus following the sheep. It is not uncommon to see the Jarjatte (where you probably will practice scooter on grass) ; for a closer look, push you in the valley of La Jarjatte, park at the parking, and walk towards […]

Distance from the campsite :
Elevation :

Learn more

2011-07-28_096

Vultures Remuzat

REMUZAT, about an hour drive from the campsite, is one of the few places in France where you can observe 4 different species of vultures : griffon vulture (The most common), vulture, the bearded vulture and the Egyptian vulture. The observation can be done from the village of Remuzat (do not forget to visit […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

«Les Alpes en Provence»
Détente, sports, visites… en couple, en famille, en tribu… faites votre choix avec les Rives du Lac !
Cliquez ici pour trouver les activités par critères

Indiquez un ou plusieurs critères et nous vous proposerons une série d'activités adaptées à vos disponibilités et envies.







Animaux sauvages

Chamois dans les Hautes-Alpes

Chamois aux Sauvas

Cet itinéraire est à effectuer en fin de journée, quand les chamois viennent profiter des derniers rayons de soleil. Ou encore le matin assez tôt. Vous emprunterez le sentier du Pic de Bure jusqu’au promontoire. Possibilité de continuer un peu plus haut jusqu’à la source (magnifique place à bivouac !). Et vous croiserez peut être […]

Distance depuis le camping :
Durée de l'activité :
Dénivelé :

En savoir plus

Pic de Ceuze

R14 Pic de Céüze

La falaise de Céüse offre l’un des plus beaux points de vue sur les Alpes.  Commencez plutôt la randonnée en partant vers l’Ouest afin que le soleil ne vous éblouisse pas. Vous pourrez admirer le Vercors, puis le Mont Ventoux, la Durance, L’Ubaye, L’Italie et le Queyras, les Ecrins et le Pic de Bure !  […]

Adapté pour :
Distance depuis le camping :
Durée de l'activité :
Dénivelé :
Longueur du parcours :

En savoir plus

canal de malcros

R44 Marmottes à Chaillol

Au départ du sentier du canal de Malcros, dans le pierrier, vivent plusieurs marmottes. Elles seront plus visibles le matin ou en fin d’après midi. Le sentier qui dure 2 heures est intéressant. Il offre de magnifiques panoramas sur la vallée du Champsaur et retrace l’histoire du canal (long de 61kms, débuté en 1873 et […]

Adapté pour :
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

marmotte à Prapic

R45 Marmottes à Prapic

Si vous rêvez d’approcher de très près des marmottes sauvages, après une balade facile de 2h, allez jusqu’à Prapic, à une heure de route de Veynes. C’est un minuscule village de maisons de pierres sèches, en bordure du Parc National des Ecrins. Chiens interdits. Prendre la route menant au village. Au centre du village, « suivre le […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

vautour fauve

Vautours à La Jarjatte

L’été, certaines colonies de vautours migrent dans le Dévoluy, suivant ainsi les troupeaux de moutons. Il n’est donc pas rare d’en voir à La Jarjatte (là où vous pratiquerez probablement la trottinette sur herbe) ; pour les observer de plus près, enfoncez-vous dans le vallon de La Jarjatte, garez-vous au parking, et marchez en direction […]

Distance depuis le camping :
Dénivelé :

En savoir plus

2011-07-28_096

Vautours à Remuzat

Remuzat, à une petite heure de route du camping, est l’un des rares endroits de France où l’on peut observer 4 espèces des vautours différents : le vautour fauve (le plus courant), le vautour moine, le gypaëte barbu et le percnoptère d’Egypte. L’observation peut se faire depuis le village de Rémuzat (n’oubliez pas de visiter […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus