"The Alps in Provence"
Relaxation, sports, visits ... as a couple, with your family, or your tribe ... make your choice with Les Rives du Lac !
Click here to find activities by criteria

Choose one or more criteria and we will propose a series to suit your availability and desires of activities.







Sites / Monuments / Museums

apiland-2-133

Apiland : the museum of honey

A must for all nature lovers. Discover Apiland NATURE, 600m2 covered museum dedicated to beekeeping. Sandrine a Lionel, passionate beekeepers, accompany you for a fully guided tour 1:15 and will share their passions… Museum opening (he can not visit as times given) : all the […]

Suitable for : , ,
Distance from the campsite :
Days : , , , , , ,

Learn more

voiledelamarieevalgaudemar

La Chapelle en Valgaudemar and Veil Married

Crushed by steep slopes, dominated by high peaks, Valgaudemar, wild site among all, has retained its authenticity. Take time to visit the village of Saint Maurice (with the tercentenary lime next to the church), the mill of Villard-Loubière, Chapel in the hamlet of Valgaudemard and Doors (follow the path from the village of […]

Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

JGuilloux _-_ Lesdiguieres_8374_01

Visit the ruins of the castle of Lesdiguières

Visit the ruins of the castle which was formerly a stronghold of the sixteenth century and discover the museum presents the life of the Duke of Lesdiguières and history of the castle. To be associated with such other visits in the valley : http://alpesprovence.camping-lac.com/07-visites/sites-monuments-musees/chapelle-en-valgaudemar Pass'patrimoine : 5€ / person (for all tours of Valgaudemar Heritage). Free for […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :
Dates : 09/07/2015 16/07/2015 23/07/2015 30/07/2015 06/08/2015 13/08/2015 20/08/2015 27/08/2015

Learn more

chateau tallard

Chateau de Tallard

Discover the secrets of Castle, from the first tower built in 1215, through the construction of stately home, wing guards, Chapel of St John to filing as a whole 1969. Also, the village of Tallard is remarkable : Walk through the old streets full of history. Historical tour of […]

Suitable for : , ,

Learn more

ecomusee de Veynes

Ecomusée Veynes

In a 18th century mansion in the historic center of Veynes, railwaymen tell you… Superb collections of materials related to trades railway Reconstructions size : cab of a steam locomotive, stop, lampisterie, dock… Films, slideshows, models, scale models… Courses for children. Address : 3 rue […]

Suitable for : , ,
Distance from the campsite :
Days : , , ,

Learn more

spinning

Filature you Valgaudemar

In Saint Firmin, since 1830, Spinning the Valgaudemar the rhythm of rattling machines. Through workshops, you will discover the yarn knitting carded. They are among the last French manufacturers to use this technique. spinning of the staff will be your guide and you can access the workshops […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :
Days :

Learn more

Visit the' Abbey Boscodon ( Alpes ) dating back to the XI Century.

Abbey Boscodon

Situated in the Hautes-Alpes, Abbey Boscodon is a Romanesque building from the twelfth century. Historic monument, it is nestled in the rainforest exceptional Boscodon, above Lake Serre-Ponçon. So a very nice visit. Visits : The abbey church and the chapel of the Abbot : open daily from 8:30 to 18:30 […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

the-castle-of-montmaur

Le Chateau de Montmaur

Guardian of the south gate of Dévoluy, the Chateau de Montmaur is a historical monument since 1988. Built in the Middle Ages (XIV century), its architecture has evolved over the centuries and its occupants. The history of the castle of Montmaur is particularly rich : witness of religious wars and the French Revolution, in the […]

Suitable for : , ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

cirque archiane

Cirque Archiane

A short hike under 3 hours to discover the Cirque Archiane, South of the Vercors. This magnificent site, home to ibex, chamois and vultures. From the village Archiane, follow '' The Notebooks Archiane '' and the yellow and green signs. [Itinerary]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

Ganagobie_cloitre

The Monastery of Ganagobie

The monastery is known for its remarkable polychrome pavement of medieval mosaics, dated to the decade 1120-1130, no equivalent in France. Of all the buildings of the monastery, only the church visit. Outside the hours reserved for offices, the church is open but is not available in its entirety. Full tours are available every afternoon from Tuesday […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

le_saix

The Saix

The Saix is ??a small village releasing a special atmosphere. We recommend that you take the path to the amount of farm Fai (the end of the village) which allows you to see interesting geological formations. Several beautiful hikes from the Saix, walk or bike (Loop Claussonne, Aujour…). artisanal cannery in the village center […]

Suitable for :
Distance from the campsite :
Duration of activity :

Learn more

ladies-capped sauze-Lake

The hoodoos of Sauze du Lac

The Demoiselles Coiffées, more commonly known “Fairy chimney”, are original formations due to erosion work. They appear as a conglomerate of various column supporting a fairly large rock. A footpath has been made against- low and parallel to the Demoiselles Coiffées, with explanatory panels and superb views. The plot housing […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

gorges-des-Cats

The Gorges of Gats

By borrowing the Gorges Gâts, between Châtillon-en-Diois and Glandage, it is more than 10km that will drive deep into the high valley of Bez and its tributaries, dominated by impressive limestone cliffs. Possible walks on ancient routes of access to abandoned villages. [Itinerary]  

Suitable for :

Learn more

MuCEM-Marseille

Marseilles

At 2:30 train Veynes only. Marseille is a vibrant city, that will delight you with its port, Fort St. John, the old streets, cosmopolitan atmosphere and magnificent museum “MUCEM” : Museum of Arts and Culture in the Mediterranean, whose architecture is beautiful. The train drops you at the center of […]

Suitable for : , ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

musee-musee-departemental-de-gap-261

Prefectural Museum of Gap

Discover the 2600 m 2 exposure of the County Museum with Museum 4 levels of visitation, elevator accessible to people with disabilities. Among the permanent exhibitions, we particularly like the furniture, tools, models of houses and other evidence of life in the mountain villages in the last centuries. In July […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

Muséoscope-du-lac-Buff-clamp poncon-1034

Museoscope du lac

The history of the largest earth dam in Europe, how it was resolved and built between 1955 and 1961, engulfing several villages… Tour 1 hour for the whole family, with a film of the construction, and testimonials from people expropriated. Translated into 4 languages : German, English, Italian and Dutch. [route] Opening : February […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :
Days : , , , , , ,

Learn more

Our Lady of Laus

Our Lady of Laus

The Shrine of Our Lady of Laus is a Catholic spiritual mecca located in the Southern Alps. Its origin “apparitions” of the Virgin Mary to a shepherd, Benoîte Rencurel, between 1664 and 1718. Most 170 000 French and foreign visitors come each year to “available”. Besides the religious aspect, The sanctuary is located in a very […]

Suitable for :
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

star observation

Stargazing

Every Tuesday in July and August, Copernicus join the Association to observe the Sun, la Lune, planets and stars. – Highlights after-noon (15h to 17h) : observation of the Sun and with multiple telescopes various wavelengths, to understand the physics of our star ; – In the evening : Home from the […]

Suitable for :
Distance from the campsite :
Dates : 07/07/2015 14/07/2015 21/07/2015 28/07/2015 04/08/2015 11/08/2015 18/08/2015 25/08/2015

Learn more

P1030872

Cabane R11 Rama

The Festre cervix is ​​the boundary of Buëch and Dévoluy and an important climatic barrier between the southern Alps and northern Alps. Beautiful view of the plateau of Dévoluy. From the hut of Rama, you can admire the waterfall Jump Aure (early in the season). It is not uncommon to see several planer […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :
Duration of activity :
Elevation :
Length of the trail :

Learn more

Chateau de Charance

R16 Park Charance

Small hike in the park charance (with nature trail) . Beautiful view of the pond gapençais from the castle gardens (magnificent collection of 600 old roses and fruit trees). A golf playground is even available. [Itinerary]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :
Duration of activity :
Elevation :
Length of the trail :

Learn more

Mere Eglise

R19 Discovery of Mother Church

A small path leads you to discover Mother Church and a magnificent view over the valley. To couple with the source and Gillardes Parade Souloise ! The tours are free but available only on certain days. [Itinerary]  

Suitable for : , ,
Distance from the campsite :
Duration of activity :
Elevation :
Length of the trail :
Days : , ,

Learn more

P1020490

Above R32 Serres

The Serres Village is very nice to visit and you can link the visit with this short hike with beautiful views of the valley. The first 1/2 Time to climb to the Chapel and on the ridge is the only part of the trail ascending. Then, the path on the crest is beautiful and […]

Suitable for :
Distance from the campsite :
Duration of activity :
Elevation :
Length of the trail :

Learn more

Les Sources des Gillardes

The R43 Gillardes

The parade Souloise can be admired through the path that goes to Mother Church, crossed by the road, and also thanks to this little path after the parade. Under magnificent cliffs, gushes the source Gillardes. A very nice trail around 5 kms leads you to different places. Opportunities “swim” […]

Suitable for : , ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

Demoiselles-capped-Theus

R47 The hoodoos of Théus

Very nice phenomenon to glacial erosion. Full explanations on the Website : Training of young ladies wearing A hike of about 3 hours (Blue Trail) allows you to discover this beautiful site and pass through “the ball bridesmaids”, which includes more than 100 monolithes. The village of Theus is also interesting to […]

Suitable for : , ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

Sisteron

Sisteron

Sisteron is of course known for its Citadel. Listed building, is the centerpiece of the city (XI – XIII – XVI – Nineteenth century.) Jehan Sarrazin, military engineer of Henri IV, then Sebastien Vauban have left their mark this magnificent monument. Visits : every day including holidays from 9am to 19pm Rates 2015 […]

Suitable for : ,
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

7141538969_7f43d1f100_z

Veynes

Take the time & rsquo; enter the small village of Veynes. L & rsquo; City Hall, with the medieval porch, the coast and its little streets with Italian airs… Do you have children under 10 years ? Hit the streets to help the magician Zozimus ! A game for the whole family, available at the campsite or […]

Suitable for :
Distance from the campsite :

Learn more

«Les Alpes en Provence»
Détente, sports, visites… en couple, en famille, en tribu… faites votre choix avec les Rives du Lac !
Cliquez ici pour trouver les activités par critères

Indiquez un ou plusieurs critères et nous vous proposerons une série d'activités adaptées à vos disponibilités et envies.







Sites / Monuments / Musées

apiland-2-133

Apiland : le musée du miel

Une étape incontournable pour tous les amoureux de la nature. Venez découvrir APILAND NATURE, musée de 600m2 couvert entièrement dédié à l’apiculture. Sandrine et Lionel, apiculteurs passionnés, vous accompagneront pour une visite d’1h15 entièrement guidée et vous feront partager leurs passions… Ouverture du musée (il ne peut se visiter qu’aux horaires indiqués) : toutes les […]

Adapté pour : , ,
Distance depuis le camping :
Jours : , , , , , ,

En savoir plus

voiledelamarieevalgaudemar

La Chapelle en Valgaudemar et le Voile de la Marié

Écrasé par d’abrupts versants, dominé par de hautes cimes, le Valgaudemar, site sauvage entre tous, a conservé son authenticité. Prenez le temps de visiter le village de Saint Maurice (avec le tilleul tricentenaire jouxtant l’église), le moulin de Villard-Loubière, La Chapelle en Valgaudemard et le hameau des Portes (emprunter le sentier depuis le village de […]

Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

JGuilloux_-_Lesdiguieres_8374_01

Visite des ruines du château de Lesdiguières

Visitez les ruines du château qui fut anciennement une maison forte du XVIe siècle et découvrez le musée qui présente la vie du Duc de Lesdiguières et l’histoire du château. A associer par exemple avec d’autres visites dans la vallée : http://alpesprovence.camping-lac.com/07-visites/sites-monuments-musees/chapelle-en-valgaudemar Pass’patrimoine : 5€/personne (pour la totalité des visites du patrimoine du Valgaudemar). Gratuit pour […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :
Dates : 09/07/2015 16/07/2015 23/07/2015 30/07/2015 06/08/2015 13/08/2015 20/08/2015 27/08/2015

En savoir plus

chateau tallard

Chateau de Tallard

Venez découvrir les secrets du Château, depuis la première tour édifiée en 1215, en passant par la construction du logis seigneurial, de l’aile des gardes, de la chapelle St Jean jusqu’au  classement dans son ensemble en 1969. Egalement, le village de Tallard est remarquable : Promenade à travers les vieilles ruelles chargées d’histoire. Circuit historique du […]

Adapté pour : , ,

En savoir plus

ecomusee de Veynes

Ecomusée de Veynes

Dans un hôtel particulier du 18ème siècle au centre historique de Veynes, les cheminots vous racontent… De superbes collections de matériels liés aux métiers du chemin de fer Reconstitutions grandeur nature : cabine de conduite d’une locomotive à vapeur, guichet, lampisterie, quai… Films, diaporamas, maquettes, modèles réduits… Parcours pour les enfants. Adresse : 3 rue […]

Adapté pour : , ,
Distance depuis le camping :
Jours : , , ,

En savoir plus

filature

Filature du Valgaudemar

A Saint Firmin, depuis 1830, la Filature du Valgaudemar vit au rythme du cliquetis des machines. Au fil des ateliers, vous découvrirez la fabrication du fil à tricoter en cycle cardé. Ce sont parmi les derniers fabricants français à utiliser cette technique. Le personnel de la filature sera votre guide et vous pourrez accéder aux ateliers de […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :
Jours :

En savoir plus

Visite  de l' abbaye de Boscodon ( Alpes ) datant du XI ème siécle.

L’abbaye de Boscodon

Située dans les Hautes-Alpes, l’Abbaye de Boscodon est un édifice roman du XIIème siècle. Classée monument historique, elle est nichée dans la grande forêt d’exception de Boscodon, au-dessus du lac de Serre-Ponçon.  Une très belle visite donc. Visites : L’église abbatiale et la chapelle de l’abbé : ouvertes tous les jours de 8h30 à 18h30 […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

le-chateau-de-montmaur

Le Chateau de Montmaur

Gardien de la porte Sud du Dévoluy, le Chateau de Montmaur est classé monument historique depuis 1988. Bâti au moyen âge (XIVème siècle), son architecture a évolué au fil des siècles et de ses occupants. L’histoire du château de Montmaur est particulièrement riche : témoin des guerres de religions et de la révolution française, il a […]

Adapté pour : , ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

cirque archiane

Le Cirque d’Archiane

Une petite randonnée de moins de 3 heures pour découvrir le Cirque d’Archiane, au Sud du Vercors. Ce site magnifique, abrite des bouquetins, des chamois et des vautours. Au départ du village d’Archiane, suivre ‘‘Les Carnets d’Archiane’’ et le balisage jaune et vert. [Itinéraire]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

Ganagobie_cloitre

Le Monastère de Ganagobie

Le monastère est connu pour son remarquable pavement de mosaïques médiévales polychromes, daté de la décennie 1120-1130, sans équivalent en France. Parmi tous les bâtiments du monastère, seule l’église se visite. En dehors des heures réservées aux offices, l’église est ouverte mais n’est pas accessible dans sa totalité. Les visites complètes sont possibles chaque après-midi du Mardi […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

le_saix

Le Saix

Le Saix est un petit village dégageant une ambiance particulière. Nous vous recommandons d’emprunter le sentier montant à la ferme du Faï (au bout du village) qui permet de voir des formations géologiques intéressantes. Plusieurs jolies randos depuis le Saix, à pied ou en VTT (Boucle de Claussonne, Aujour…). Conserverie artisanale au centre du village […]

Adapté pour :
Distance depuis le camping :
Durée de l'activité :

En savoir plus

demoiselles-coiffees-sauze du lac

Les demoiselles coiffées du Sauze du Lac

Les Demoiselles Coiffées, plus communément appelées « cheminée de fées », sont des formations originales dues au travail de l’érosion. Elles se présentent sous forme d’une colonne de conglomérat divers supportant un rocher plus ou moins volumineux. Un cheminement piétonnier à été réalisé en contre- bas et parallèlement aux Demoiselles Coiffées, avec panneaux explicatifs et superbes panoramas. La parcelle abritant […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

gorges-des-gats

Les Gorges des Gats

En empruntant les Gorges des Gâts, entre Châtillon-en-Diois et Glandage, c’est sur plus de 10Km que vous circulerez au plus profond de la haute vallée du Bez et de ses affluents, dominée par d’impressionnantes falaises de calcaire. Balades possibles sur d’anciennes routes d’accès à des villages abandonnés. [Itinéraire]  

Adapté pour :

En savoir plus

mucem-marseille

Marseille

A 2h30 de train de Veynes seulement. Marseille est une ville vivante, qui vous ravira avec son port, le Fort Saint Jean, les vieilles rues, l’ambiance très cosmopolite et le magnifique musée « MUCEM » : Musée des arts et de la culture de la méditerranée, dont l’architecture est magnifique. Le train vous dépose au centre de […]

Adapté pour : , ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

musee-musee-departemental-de-gap-261

Musée départemental de Gap

Partez à la découverte des 2600 m 2 d’exposition du Musée Muséum départemental  avec 4 niveaux de visite, avec ascenseur accessible aux personnes en situation de handicap. Parmi les expositions permanentes, on aime particulièrement celle des meubles, outils, maquettes de maisons et autres témoignages de la vie dans les villages de montagne aux siècles derniers. En juillet […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

museoscope-du-lac-rousset-serre-poncon-1034

Museoscope du lac

L’histoire du plus grand barrage en terre d’Europe, comment il fut décidé et construit entre 1955 et 1961, engloutissant plusieurs villages… Visite guidée d’1 heure pour toute la famille, avec un film sur la construction, et des témoignages de personnes expropriées. Traduit en 4 langues : Allemand, Anglais, Italien et Néerlandais. [itinéraire] Ouverture : février […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :
Jours : , , , , , ,

En savoir plus

Notre dame du Laus

Notre Dame du Laus

Le sanctuaire Notre-Dame du Laus est un haut-lieu spirituel catholique situé dans les Alpes du sud. Il a pour origine des « apparitions » de la Vierge Marie à une bergère, Benoîte Rencurel, entre 1664 et 1718. Plus de 170 000 visiteurs français et étrangers viennent chaque année au « Laus ». Outre l’aspect religieux, le sanctuaire se situe dans une très […]

Adapté pour :
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

observation etoiles

Observation des étoiles

Tous les mardis en juillet et août, rejoignez l’association Copernic pour observer le Soleil, la Lune, les planètes et les étoiles. – En après-midi (15h à 17h) : observation du Soleil avec plusieurs télescopes et dans diverses longueurs d’onde, permettant de comprendre la physique de notre étoile ; – En soirée : accueil dès la […]

Adapté pour :
Distance depuis le camping :
Dates : 07/07/2015 14/07/2015 21/07/2015 28/07/2015 04/08/2015 11/08/2015 18/08/2015 25/08/2015

En savoir plus

P1030872

R11 Cabane Rama

Le col du Festre constitue la limite entre Buëch et Dévoluy ainsi qu’une importante barrière climatique entre Alpes du sud et Alpes du nord. Beau panorama sur le plateau du Dévoluy. Depuis la cabane de Rama, vous pourrez admirer la cascade de Saute Aure (en début de saison). Il n’est pas rare de voir planer plusieurs […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :
Durée de l'activité :
Dénivelé :
Longueur du parcours :

En savoir plus

Chateau de Charance

R16 Parc de Charance

Petite randonnée dans le parc de charance (avec sentier pédagogique) . Belle vue sur le bassin gapençais depuis les jardins du château (magnifique collection de 600 rosiers anciens et d’arbres fruitiers). Un parcours jeux pour les enfants est même disponible. [Itineraire]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :
Durée de l'activité :
Dénivelé :
Longueur du parcours :

En savoir plus

Mere Eglise

R19 Découverte de Mère Eglise

Un petit sentier vous permet de découvrir Mère Eglise et une magnifique vue sur toute la vallée. A coupler avec la source des Gillardes et le Défilé de la Souloise ! Les visites sont gratuites mais possible uniquement certains jours. [Itinéraire]  

Adapté pour : , ,
Distance depuis le camping :
Durée de l'activité :
Dénivelé :
Longueur du parcours :
Jours : , ,

En savoir plus

P1020490

R32 Au dessus de Serres

Le Village de Serres est très agréable à visiter et vous pouvez coupler la visite avec cette petite randonnée offrant une belle vue sur la vallée. La première 1/2 heure pour monter à la Chapelle puis sur la crête est la seule partie ascendante du sentier. Ensuite, le sentier sur les crêtes est beau et […]

Adapté pour :
Distance depuis le camping :
Durée de l'activité :
Dénivelé :
Longueur du parcours :

En savoir plus

Les-Sources-des-Gillardes

R43 Les Gillardes

Le défilé de la Souloise peut être admiré grâce au sentier qui monte à Mère Eglise, traversé grâce à la route, et également grâce à ce petit sentier après le défilé. Sous de magnifiques falaises, jaillit la source des Gillardes. Un très joli sentier d’environ 5 kms vous mène aux différents lieux. Possibilités de « baignade » […]

Adapté pour : , ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

Demoiselles-coiffées-Théus

R47 Les demoiselles coiffées de Théus

Très joli phénomène du à l’érosion glaciaire. Explications complètes disponibles sur ce site : Formation des demoiselles coiffées Une randonnée d’environ 3 heures (sentier bleu)  vous permet de découvrir ce très beau site et de passer à travers « le bal des demoiselles », qui comporte plus de 100 monolithes. Le village des Théus est aussi intéressant à […]

Adapté pour : , ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

Sisteron

Sisteron

Sisteron est bien entendu connu pour sa Citadelle. Classée Monument Historique, c’est la pièce maîtresse de la ville (XIème – XIIIème – XVIème – XIXème s.) Jehan Sarrazin, ingénieur militaire d’Henri IV, puis Sébastien Vauban ont marqué de leur sceau ce magnifique monument. Visites :  tous les jours y compris les fériés de 9H à 19H Tarifs 2015 […]

Adapté pour : ,
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus

7141538969_7f43d1f100_z

Veynes

Prenez le temps d’entrer dans le petit village de Veynes. L’hotel de ville, avec le porche médiéval, la côte et ses petites rues aux airs italiens… Vous avez des enfants de moins de 10 ans ? Parcourez les rues pour aider le magicien Zozime ! Un jeu à partager en famille, disponible au camping ou […]

Adapté pour :
Distance depuis le camping :

En savoir plus