"The Alps in Provence"
Relaxation, sports, visits ... as a couple, with your family, or your tribe ... make your choice with Les Rives du Lac !
FrançaisEnglishDeutschNederlandsEspañolItaliano中文(简体)PolskiCрпски језик

Festival Chaillol

Thursday 20 July : The Saix – 21h Itinerary
21h – Sofiane Saidi & Mazalda invite Manu Théron
A New Vision for Maghreb music carried by Sofiane Saidi, “Prince of Rai 2.0” (Radio Nova), mixing oriental and contemporary emergency Science
Then create FestiFaï 2017 – Elsa Gelly, Line Tafomat, Katrin’ Waldteufel, Philippe Séranne and Chrysalis dancers
Four voices & rsquo; s exception & rsquo; intertwine and fertilize the words, harmonies and rhythms, out of time, thrilling d & rsquo; intensity, of this vibrant.

 

Tuesday 25 July : Cathedral Gap – 21h Itinerary
In collaboration with the Tuesdays of the organ in the Cathedral Gap, the presence of the duo Eva Villegas Brice Montagnoux is fully in the spirit of openness and sound correspondences of the Chaillol Festival. The king of instruments, Here the beautiful pipe organ factor of Dunand, will ring its thousands of pipes and countless colors in a unique and eclectic program, which though far cannons instrument will satisfy both specialists and neophytes.

Thursday 27 July : Church of Tallard – 21h Itinerary
And
Friday 28 July : Castle Montmaur – 21h Itinerary
And if for the space of an evening, we found ourselves in the heart of the eighteenth century in the skin of Louis XV in his lair Versailles ? Exactly, our evening host, the great harpsichordist Céline Frisch has put together a trip back in time where for the space of a day, his remarkable plucked instrument will witness a typical day of the court, and more specifically its king, successor of the Sun King.

 

Saturday 29 July : Hall of La Roche-des-Arnauds – 21h Itinerary
With the release on the screens of the movie The Jazz Singer Alan Crosland in 1927, the cinema took a huge step forward by passing from silent to sound. If this artistic revolution did not happen without story for Stars players too well installed in "dumb" roles, some directors just like Alfred Hitchcock were both adventures : the before and after.

Tuesday, August 1 : Prefectural Museum of Gap – 14h Itinerary
musical tale.
After the success of The Man Who Planted Trees (ed.Gallimard) Georges Boeuf in 2013, Jean Giono is again in the spotlight with the little boy who wanted space, story to young readers. Festival control, composer Benoît Menut decided to associate the actress Cécile Brochoire and pianist and festival artistic director Michaël Dian in this highly anticipated musical tale.

Wednesday 2 August : Veynes – 21h
And
Thursday 3 August : College of Tallard – 21h Itinerary
Jazz
It appears that the trumpeters as Fabien Mary count today on the fingers of one hand ... So have for two nights on stage at the festival such a pure talent, key figure in the current jazz scene, savored with relish. New Yorkers swarming adoption of innovative projects and protean, composer and exceptional trumpeter Fabien Mary, presents his latest album whose songs are all from his creative verve.

Monday 7 August : Gap, Gardens of Providence – 18h30 Itinerary
Chamber music
Music is made of meetings, sensations, affinity. And when a duo form, chooses, this is for both human and musical questions. If the festival lands, Noémi Boutin and Marie Vermeulin have already speak their respective talents in other formations, their cello-piano duo goes far beyond a simple association to a chamber music concert.

Wednesday 9 August : Church of La Faurie – 21h Itinerary
And
Thursday 10 August : College of Tallard – 21h Itinerary
Tango
When one is passionate about modern tango, it's hard to miss the great Argentine master Astor Piazzolla. Incidentally, and like the composer of the famous "Libertango", picked in France and especially in Paris and a new style of writing advice from the great pedagogue Nadia Boulanger, the four musicians of Los Lobos del Tango project went on to work with great masters and do not make music based on that of their creed, well qu'unies around a common passion for Argentine composer.

Practical information

  • Price : Adult : 12€ - 12/18 years : 8€ - moins de 12 years : free

«Les Alpes en Provence»
Détente, sports, visites… en couple, en famille, en tribu… faites votre choix avec les Rives du Lac !

Festival de Chaillol

Jeudi 20 juillet : Le Saix – 21h Itinéraire
21h – Sofiane Saidi & Mazalda invitent Manu Théron
Une nouvelle vision des musiques Maghrébines portée par Sofiane Saidi, « Prince du Raï 2.0 » (Radio Nova), mêlant science orientale et urgence contemporaine
Puis la création FestiFaï 2017 – Elsa Gelly, Line Tafomat, Katrin’ Waldteufel, Philippe Séranne et les danseurs Chrysalide
Quatre voix d’exception s’entrelacent et fécondent les mots, les harmonies et les rythmes, hors du temps, palpitantes d’intensité, éclatantes de présent.

 

Mardi 25 juillet : Cathédrale de Gap – 21h Itinéraire
En collaboration avec les Mardis de l’orgue de la cathédrale de Gap, la présence du duo Eva Villegas Brice Montagnoux s’inscrit pleinement dans l’esprit d’ouverture et de correspondances sonores du festival de Chaillol. Le roi des instruments, ici le superbe grand orgue du facteur Dunand, fera sonner ses milliers de tuyaux et ses innombrables couleurs dans un programme singulier et éclectique, qui bien qu’éloigné des canons de l’instrument saura combler tant les spécialistes que les néophytes.

Jeudi 27 juillet : Eglise de Tallard – 21h Itinéraire
Et
Vendredi 28 juillet : Château de Montmaur – 21h Itinéraire
Et si pendant l’espace d’une soirée, nous nous retrouvions en plein cœur du XVIIIe siècle dans la peau de Louis XV en son antre Versaillais ? Justement, notre hôte du soir, la grande claveciniste Céline Frisch nous a concocté un voyage dans le temps où pendant l’espace d’une journée, son remarquable instrument à cordes pincées sera le témoin d’une journée ordinaire de la cour, et plus précisément de son roi, successeur du roi soleil.

 

Samedi 29 juillet : Salle des fêtes de La Roche-des-Arnauds – 21h Itinéraire
Avec la sortie sur les écrans du long-métrage Le chanteur de jazz d’Alan Crosland en 1927, le septième art fit un énorme pas en avant en passant du muet au parlant. Si cette révolution artistique ne se fit pas sans histoire pour les acteurs stars trop bien installés dans des rôles « muets », certains réalisateurs à l’image d’Alfred Hitchcock furent des deux aventures : l’avant et l’après.

Mardi 1er août : Musée départemental de Gap – 14h Itinéraire
Conte musical.
Après le succès de L’Homme qui plantait des arbres (ed.Gallimard) de Georges Bœuf en 2013, Jean Giono est une nouvelle fois à l’honneur avec Le petit garçon qui avait envie d’espace, récit à destination des jeunes lecteurs. Commande du festival, le compositeur Benoît Menut a décidé d’associer la comédienne Cécile Brochoire et le pianiste et directeur artistique du festival Michaël Dian dans ce conte musical très attendu.

Mercredi 2 août : Veynes – 21h
Et
Jeudi 3 août : Collège de Tallard – 21h Itinéraire
Jazz
Il parait que les trompettistes comme Fabien Mary se comptent de nos jours sur les doigts d’une main… Alors avoir pendant deux soirées sur la scène du festival un tel talent pur, figure incontournable de la scène jazz actuelle, se savoure avec délectation. New-Yorkais d’adoption fourmillant de projets innovants et protéiformes, le compositeur et trompettiste d’exception Fabien Mary, présente son dernier album dont les titres sont tous issus de sa verve créatrice.

Lundi 7 août : Gap, Jardins de la Providence – 18h30 Itinéraire
Musique de chambre
La musique est faite de rencontres, de sensations, d’affinités. Et lorsqu’un duo se forme, se choisit, c’est à la fois pour des questions musicales et humaines. Si sur les terres du festival, Noémi Boutin et Marie Vermeulin ont déjà fait parler leur talent respectif dans d’autres formations, leur tandem violoncelle-piano va bien au-delà d’une simple association en vue d’un concert de musique de chambre.

Mercredi 9 août : Eglise de La Faurie – 21h Itinéraire
Et
Jeudi 10 août : Collège de Tallard – 21h Itinéraire
Tango
Quand on se passionne pour le tango moderne, il est difficile de passer à côté du grand maitre argentin Astor Piazzolla. Au demeurant, et à l’instar du compositeur du fameux « Libertango », venu chercher en France et plus particulièrement à Paris un nouveau style et des conseils d’écriture auprès de la grande pédagogue Nadia Boulanger, les quatre musiciennes du projet Los Lobos del Tango sont allées se perfectionner auprès de grands maitres et ne font pas de la musique calquée sur celle de leur credo, bien qu’unies autour d’une passion commune pour le compositeur argentin.

Informations pratiques

  • Prix : Adulte : 12€ - 12/18 ans : 8€ - moins de 12 ans : gratuit